Perspective

photoThis is my view after my early morning workout in the Comtempo Rockin’ Disco Gym, aka my garage. I stretch out in front of the fan, stare up at the colored lights and get lost in whatever tune is playing. I slowly start to come down from the euphoria I feel after working so hard and I exhale. This is the moment where I reset my mind for the day. The morning light starts to fill the room, I hear my dogs running down the hall just on the other side of the door, the smell of coffee wafts in, and sometimes I hear my neighbor start her diesel truck, ruh-ruh-ruh-ruh. All of the familiar morning sounds and smells fill me with peace. This is the moment I feel so thankful for my healthy body and all the blessings in my life. I try to stay in this place for a few moments before the stresses of the day creep in. Life seems so simple here!

I’m wishing that you all have a moment in your day where you can reset and feel the presence of the simple joys in life. I keep this photo on my phone so I can go back whenever I want!

Have a wonderful week! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

